Blog

Thursday, July 19, 2018

We all make mistakes. The new Trash feature in GQueues helps you clean up the mess!

Launching today, the new Trash feature allows you to easily view and restore tasks up to 30 days after they’ve been deleted. Accidentally deleting a task happens to the best of us, and now you can safely purge old to-dos with no risk!

If you share queues with your team, you can also restore tasks that your collaborators have deleted. Turn on notifications for deleted tasks, and then share queues without hesitation - vanishing tasks are a thing of the past.



Check out the Help Docs or watch the video to see the Trash feature in action.

Over 100 beta testers guided the development of this feature, offering feedback and discovering bugs all along the way. Thanks for the help, everyone!

“Now I don't ever have to worry about accidentally deleting a task, as I can always get it back. It makes my workflow faster.”
- Tim Bracken, Beta tester
If you (or someone on your team) has ever accidentally deleted a task, the new Trash feature has you covered!